Elemente Anfrageliste 0
Zur Anfrageliste Liste löschen

Parish church in the Upper Bavarian Forest




Pfarrkirche stamsried / Parish church stamsried

Church patron is John the Baptist


Parish church Stamsried in Bavaria

High above the Regental valley and visible from afar is the beautiful baroque village church. It was built after the auxiliary bishop of the diocese of Regensburg explained to him in 1698 on the occasion of a visitation trip, which also led him to Stamsried, that he had not seen a miserable and miserable church in his diocese. It was torn down to the tower. In 1719 the new building was started and in 1725 the church and its high altar were inaugurated.

Worth seeing are the 110 wall and ceiling frescoes and emblems created by the Waldmünchner painter Johann Valentin Reischl. After a major fire in 1839, however, they were over-white and only reappeared in 1966, when the church was restored. Also very beautiful are the side uprights of the church seating, which date back to the time of construction. These are carved by hand and therefore every single one is unique. The side walls of the chancel contain red marble epitaphs of the former court marrow master Georg von Murach, who died in 1588 and his wife.






Contact

Zedernhof Gesundheits- & Wellnesshotel
Familie Heinz Pusl
Marktplatz 6, 93491 Stamsried

Tel. 0 94 66 / 3 26
Fax 0 94 66 / 10 99
E-Mail: info@hotel-zedernhof.de

Service

Request
Sitemap
 

News

Prices

Holidaycheck

Holiday Check

Gastfreund


Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald


Bayerischer Wald Die Markterschließung Österreich wird von der Europäischen Union mit Mitteln aus dem Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung gefördert.