Elemente Anfrageliste 0
Zur Anfrageliste Liste löschen

Urlaub in Stamsried in Bayern




burgruine kürnburg / castle ruin kürnburg


Kürnburg - Burgruine im Bayerischen Wald

It is still considered to be one of the largest castle complexes in the Upper Palatinate, even though it is now a ruin. It is hidden on a wooded hill, the Heitberg, northeast of Stamsried. It was built in 1354 by Dietrich dem Kürner, but over the years it has experienced many noble owners. The castle was not even 300 years old. On 11 January 1634, during the Thirty Years' War, it was besieged, stormed and destroyed by Duke Bernhard von Weimar and his troops.

For many years the ravages of time gnawed at the rubble. It was not until the mid-1960s that the remnants were secured in order to preserve what was still there for posterity. Today, visitors can visit all parts of the castle ruins. In Pallas, the main building, the Nature Park Association and the municipality erected a lookout tower, which is not visible from the outside. From there you have a wonderful view of the Regental valley with good visibility.






Contact

Zedernhof Gesundheits- & Wellnesshotel
Familie Heinz Pusl
Marktplatz 6, 93491 Stamsried

Tel. 0 94 66 / 3 26
Fax 0 94 66 / 10 99
E-Mail: info@hotel-zedernhof.de

Service

Request
Sitemap
 

News

Prices

Holidaycheck

Holiday Check

Gastfreund


Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald

Bayerischer Wald


Bayerischer Wald Die Markterschließung Österreich wird von der Europäischen Union mit Mitteln aus dem Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung gefördert.